The road less traveled…

My partner and I were attempting to become pregnant. For many reasons – including my sanity – we have put that on the back burner for now and are just working on walking down the road less traveled. We've been through Katrina – moved to Colorado – and our next adventure is headed to California.

Thankful November 28, 2013

Filed under: TTC — 2Lesbians&Baby @ 7:40 am
Tags: , , , , ,

I am thankful.

I know sometimes it doesn’t SEEM like it with all the negativity that has come across my keyboard – something that I never expected this little blog to become BTW.

I’m thankful for my wife and for the relationship that we have.  We’ve been through so much, she and I, and it’s a wonder that we’ve made it through.  From major medical scares to cross country  moves and infertility issues – they all seem to make us stronger.  I wish that sometimes our life was different and we didn’t have to deal with these trials, but if I have to go through them I’m so very thankful that she’s the one right next to me the entire way.  I’m not sure where I’d be without her.

I’m thankful for my family.  Even though we drive each other nuts and I don’t agree with everything they do, no matter what if I need them they are there for me.  I’ll always have a roof over my head and food to eat – even if I cannot provide that for myself.  I’m thankful for the way that they have opened up their homes, hearts, and minds to accept Shayne as just another member of the family.  And how they go out of their way to make sure she feels included and loved.

I’m thankful that I have a great job.  A job that allows me to not only make the money I need to pay our way, but a job that I truly love and allows me to work from home.

I’m thankful for my puppies – but mostly my Toby.  He’s so in tune with my feelings and knows just the right time to come have a cuddle day with me.    He’s the best hugger/kisser ever and has wiped my tears away more times than I can count in his little lifetime.

I’m thankful for this blog – and I’m thankful for the other blogs that I follow.  I’m thankful to know that there is such a huge support system out there in the virtual world for people who need to talk to someone who just understand – even if it’s not a complete dialog.  Knowing that I’m not alone (even when I feel alone) is a great thing.

I’m thankful that I have the opportunity and the ability to look at other avenues for children.  I know that miracles don’t happen for everyone, but I also know that it’s not the end of the journey.  It’s simply time to get on another mode of transportation.

I am thankful, truly.  And Highly Blessed

11-28

 

Leave a Reply

