The road less traveled…

My partner and I were attempting to become pregnant. For many reasons – including my sanity – we have put that on the back burner for now and are just working on walking down the road less traveled. We've been through Katrina – moved to Colorado – and our next adventure is headed to California.

I knew I was anxious for a reason… October 27, 2013

Filed under: TTC — 2Lesbians&Baby @ 5:07 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

She backed out.

After I bought the sperm.

Now I’m out $500 and I think I’m completely broken – I thought that I was before, but I wasn’t.  Now that I know this feeling, I know what broken is.

The End…

 

4 Responses to “I knew I was anxious for a reason…”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    Oh, my. I am so very sorry. Thank heavens she did this now and not when baby was born and she decided she couldn’t hand him/her over. I know that’s the LAST thing you want to hear. I was a surrogate for someone. Gave them my first born child, and it sucked, quite frankly. Please know you are probably avoiding a train wreck. Can you store that sperm and use it if you find someone else to be a surrogate for you?

  2. Kirsten Says:

    fuck.

  3. Isa Says:

    I’m so sorry. That’s got to be so devastating. Hugs to you both!

  4. Yourstruly60501 Says:

    I’ve been there. I understand all of the emotions you’re going thru. My partner and I went thru the same things. Making a baby is stressful. Don’t lose sight of your love. That is the glue that will get you thru the unsuccessful attempts and the icing when you are successful. It’s going to be amazing! Keep the faith!


Leave a Reply

